DeSoto Parish Schools Announce Parish Winners

Edgar's picture

DeSoto Parish Superintendent of Schools Clay Corley has announced the parish-wide winners of the 2019 Student of the Year competition. The 2019 winners include Fifth Grade student, Ellie Wagner of North DeSoto Upper Elementary; Seventh Grade student, Katherine Springer of North DeSoto Middle School, and Twelfth Grade student, Kyle Deas of Logansport High School.

Students of the Year from Stanley, Logansport, Mansfield and North DeSoto were ready to write essays during a set time frame and answer questions during personal interviews for 5th, 8th and 12th grade students. Each grade level has furnished the parish level of the competition with “the best of the best” to be judged.



To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition.


Rate this article: 
No votes yet